My Subcontractor has TRA aginst testing activities. We are removing the testing from the Subcontract. I know TRA can’t be used by the Contractor, but can this TRA be removed as the scope is removed, or does this TRA get reallocated to other activities in the programme?
The TRA does not get “reallocated”. However, if a critical path item has been deleted then this will bring forward planned Completion so it is “converted” into terminal float which the Subcontractor in this instance still owns. Non-critical activities the deletion of activities and the TRA will be converted to “total float” which the Parties share.