New feature Released - Capturing WBS costs and reporting

As a user, I want to track the cost of change and payments against my companies Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) so that I can report and track these costs by WBS. Given that the some users wants to track the cost of change and payments against their WBS, when they certify payments, assessing CE and other notices which impact on costs they will be asked to assign the cost against their WBS. As a system admin I may wish to control whether we wish to use this feature so the admin panel will contain a toggle to allow the WBS features to be turned on/off and also populate the WBS codes.

Hi @chriscorr,
As far as I can see WBS records are necessary input records on Payments workflow, and quotes.
I don’t think it has any additional effect other than saving and displaying the records on the workflow,
Are you happy for us to implement this as is on the Old UI? or can we decide on if any updates or functionality changes are necessary?

Batu yes that sounds sensible. It will need to be optional for all enterprise clients so they can turn it on or off in admin panel. I may try and mock it up for input from @Steve.Webley

Some EA users don’t find it very intuitive on the old UI, if they haven’t completed the cost breakdown tab the system doesn’t notify or indicate it needs to be completed, before the notification can be communicated (the communicate button isn’t shown, this causes support tickets)

1 Like

One question about how activities are managed on EA version,
While creating a “Supplier Payment Applicacation”,
The CostBreakdown tab loads some Activity definitions from backend,
These options are displayed in Select Activity Dropdown
Do you know where these Activities are defined for the contract?
I couldn’t see a tab on Contract admin page where these can be defined.

Thanks

Summary

This text will be hidden

Hi @batuhan.balaban @emir.undeger,

That page makes a request to